All Collections
Team Preferences & Management
How to Add, Remove and Manage Team Members
How to Add, Remove and Manage Team Members

Clients that are designated as the Team Admin can add or remove and change the role of a user within their team.

Jointly Support avatar
Written by Jointly Support
Updated over a week ago

Manage Your Team

If you are the designated Team Admin for your Jointly Business account you will have a Team button on the left side bar when logging into Jointly. When you want to add, remove or manage team members in Jointly, you will navigate to the Manage Team button and then select the team you would like to manage from the dropdown menu.

Adding a New Member

  1. Click on the role that you want to add the member. To learn more about user roles in Jointly click here.

  2. Click on the Add icon.

  3. Choose how you would like to add a team member

    1. If you have already invited the team member to Jointly and would like to assign a new role, you can select their name from the existing user dropdown and then hit SAVE.

    2. If this is the first time assigning a role to your team member, you will need to select the Invite a New Team Member button. You will be prompted to select an MLS and enter their state license number to verify an agent is licensed.

  4. Review the team member's information, and hit SAVE. If the team member is new, they will receive an email and SMS with a link to complete their registration.

Removing a Team Member

  1. Before removing the team member from your Jointly team, ensure you update their email address to an address they will still have access to after they are no longer on your team. This will ensure that they will have the ability to access deals and documents they have created in the past or choose to sign up for their own Jointly account.

  2. Click on the role that you want to remove the member from.

  3. Scroll over the member you want to remove and click the remove icon. This will remove the team member from your Jointly business account.

Role Glossary

Brokerage Team Agent - A licensed agent of the team capable of starting deals for themselves. They can invite Brokerage Team Transaction Coordinators to their deals.

Brokerage Team TC - A team member that may start a deal on behalf of an agent and act on behalf of an agent with the exception of signing a document. They do not automatically get access to all deals. They must either start the deal or be invited by the Agent, Team Lead, or TC Supervisor.

Brokerage TC Supervisor - Just like a Team Leader or a Broker, team members with this role get access to all deals across the team automatically. They can add tasks and act on behalf of the Agent with the exception of signing documents.

Broker - Just like a Team Leader or a TC Supervisor, team members with this role get access to all deals across the team automatically. They can add tasks and act on behalf of the Agent with the exception of signing documents. Team members with this role will also be able to sign the HAR 400.

Brokerage Team Admin - A team member that may add/remove roles from other team members or yourself. This role will also be able to save team document templates and manage team level contract preferences. To get access to deals, you will need another role.

Team Leader - Just like a Broker or TC Supervisor, team members with this role get access to all deals across the team automatically. They can add tasks and act on behalf of the agent with the exception of signing documents.

Reviewer - A team member that may approve or reject documents. They do not automatically get access to all deals, instead they must be invited by the Agent, Team Lead, or TC Supervisor.

Reviewer Supervisor - Just like a Team Leader or a Broker, team members with this role get Reviewer access to all deals across the team automatically. They may Approve or Reject document across the Team.

Did this answer your question?